World Wide Awards 2009 – Recap pt. 1

The World Wide Awards in London

WWA Flyer

It was an amazing night with people from all over the world sharing their music! I felt blessed to be a part of the event! Mama Milk was there from Japan, Marlena Shaw from the U.S., Jazzanova from Berlin, Floating Points from U.K., Lefto from Belgium, Everett James from the U.S. and myself. It was my first time at the Awards and at Cargo and it definitely left an impression on me. I have a few pictures from the event below and some descriptions under…

Benji B, Gilles Peterson, Me and Everett James

Benji, Gilles, Stacy & Everett

Tha Crew!!

Tha Crew!

We were blessed to be in the presence of two DOPE DJs!! Alexander Nut check him out on
the Mixed Nutz show on Rinse.fm. And DJ Lefto check him out on lefto.be.

Me and Sarina (designer, dressmaker, singer)

Stacy and Sarina

Sarina is such a beautiful person! She has so many talents! She designed and sewed my dress for the event. Thanks Sarina! Check her out at wildsuga.com


Before the Show (Lefto, Everett James and Me)

Lefto, Everett James & Stacy Epps

Feeling it

Stacy and Everett on Stage 2

Here’s some video…

EJ and Lefto on the Outro

The Talented and Amazing Ms. Marlena Shaw

Ms. Marlena Shaw

It was such a blessing to meet Marlena Shaw. Such an amazing talented woman. The first woman signed to a deal with Blue Note. You may have heard her sing California Soul and In the Ghetto. Check her out!!

I have more I want to show, I will get that soon…

Much Love Y’all

Stacy

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John Vereen
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 20:57:49

    DOPE Stacy. Floatin is my joint. I been following you on the internet (cause I’mma huge fan of your music) in hopes of catching a show. When will you be performing in ATL?

    Reply

  2. richard aka dj fflood
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 01:43:21

    sweeeeeeeeeeeet! Floatin’ is my joint too, i found the album on cd and the 45 on vinyl and was skippin to the cashier. i’m hoping to see you in the bay area at some point!! and again, thanks for that Alice Coltrane post, that made my day! Keep channeling that positive flow sista! bless up

    peacefflood

    Reply

Leave a Reply

